• Mike Harding

    • Chairman of Board and Chairman of Remuneration, Nomination and Disclosure Committees. Member of Audit Committee

      Mr Michael Harding has been appointed on 28 November 2018 as an independent non-executive director and Chairman of Horizon Oil Limited on the retirement of Mr John Humphrey.


      Mr Harding brings considerable oil and gas experience to the board with over 25 years of international experience with British Petroleum (BP) in exploration, production and business management. He has held management positions around the world with BP, particularly associated with gas strategy, business performance, human resource management and governance in the Asia Pacific region. He was responsible for significant upstream businesses notably in PNG, Australia, Azerbaijan and the UK.


      Mr Harding is presently the Chairman of the Lynas Corporation Limited and Downer EDI Limited and a non-executive director of Cleanaway Waste Management Limited. He is a former Chairman of ROC Oil Limited, Clough Limited and ARC Energy Limited. He is a former non-executive director of Santos Limited.


      Chairman of Board and Chairman of Remuneration, Nomination and Disclosure Committees.  Member of Audit Committee.

  • Gerrit J de Nys

    • B.Tech, FIEAust, FAICD, CPEng


      Director for 10 years.   Over 44 years’ experience in civil engineering, construction, oil field contracting and natural resource investment management.   Non-executive director of IMC Pan Asia Alliance Group subsidiaries (a substantial shareholder of Horizon Oil Limited).


      Former non-executive Director of SOCAM Development Limited.


      Member of Risk Management and Remuneration and Nomination Committees.

  • Sandra Birkensleigh

    • BCom, ICAA, GAICD

      Director for 2 years.  Extensive experience in financial services and risk management, compliance and corporate governance. 24 years at PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) where she was formerly a Global Lead for Governance Risk & Compliance; a National Lead Partner Risk and Controls Solutions and a Service Team Leader for Performance Improvement.  Non-executive director of Auswide Bank Limited, MLC Limited, 7-11 Holdings and its subsidiaries, National Disability Insurance Agency and the Sunshine Coast Children’s Therapy Centre, an  independent member of the audit committee of the Reserve Bank of Australia, a member of the  Council of University of the Sunshine Coast and Chair of its Audit and Risk Committee and Chair of the Audit and Risk committee of the Public Trustee of Queensland.


      Former director of Queensland Rail Limited.


      Chairman of Audit Committee; member of Risk Management and Remuneration and Nomination Committees

  • Greg Bittar

    • BEc., LL.B., (Hons) M.Sc., (LBS)

      Mr Bittar has been appointed as non-executive director on 6 March 2017.


      Mr Bittar has extensive experience in public and private markets mergers and acquisitions, capital markets and strategic advisory assignments across a range of sectors including general industrials, metals and mining, mining services and energy.  He is currently Chairman of Millennium Minerals Limited and Trek Metals Limited.

  • Chris Hodge

    • B.Sc., M.Sc., GDipAppFinInv

      Mr Hodge has been appointed as Non-Executive Director on 11 April 2019.  Mr Hodge will be Acting Chief Executive Officer during Michael Sheridan’s suspension.


      Chris has over 40 years’ oil and gas experience; training as a geologist and petroleum geophysicist.  Chris held senior managerial and consulting positions in major petroleum exploration and production companies, including E&P Advisor to both Mitsubishi and Mitsui in Australia, Managing Director of Adelphi Energy and Exploration Manager of Ampolex.  He played a significant part in the growth of each these companies through a mix of successful exploration, field development and acquisition.


      Chris is a non-executive director of Xstate Resources and former non-executive director of ROC Oil Limited.  He is a member of the Petroleum Exploration Society of Australia (PESA) and the American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG).


      Member of Risk Management Committee

Latest Announcement